IT Monitoring

Are you aware how much downtime can cost your business?

Focus on your business

Now you can focus on what is truly important in your business knowing that systems, applications and networks are proactively monitored and any issues will be identified before they become critical.


The Check_MK Monitoring System is a complete IT monitoring solution that delivers deep insight into networks, systems and applications wherver they may be: on-premise, physical, virtual or somewhere in the cloud.

Focus on your business

Automatic Service Detection

Discovery

Check_MK automatically discovers all of the elements to be monitored on all of your systems whether they are on-premise or in the cloud. This unique feature will save you considerable time and effort with configuration.


How much time are you spending configuring your monitoring systems? Automatic service detection gives you agility like never before. With Check_MK you can focus your energy on more important tasks.


You stay in control at all times with the most flexible rules engine in the field.

High Performance

Getting instant visibility and insight into your infrastructure does not have to be a performance bottleneck. In fact, with Check_MK performance is not affected due to the efficient design of the agent and the server components.


With a unique design you can rest assured that Check_MK will keep a watchful eye on 100 or 100000 systems just the same. Compare that with the other monitoring solutions and you will quickly realise that Check_MK does much more for less.

High Performance

Batteries Included

Everything included

With over 700 self configuring checks included that cover the most important metrics, you will find everything that is necessary to power your entire monitoring platform. All the checks support automatic service discovery so you know its a breeze to get started.


With more checks being added weekly you can rest assured that your future systems will be covered as well.

Subscriptions

Spearhead is the Premier Check_MK partner for Romania and we work directly with the developers of Check_MK to provide officially-supported OMD-Packages.

Subscribers receive access to the Check_MK secure Download Area where you will find official packages with all versions of the Check_MK Monitoring System - specially-matched to suit all individual Enterprise-Linux versions.

Pricing

Check_MK is sold on a yearly subscription based on the number of monitored services. A service is a unique metric such as one CPU or one system process.

3,000 Number of monitoredservices

€ 600

7,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 1100

15,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 1800

30,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 2800

60,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 4400

100,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 5800

100,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 5800

200,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 10500

500,000 Numărul serviciilor monitorizate

€ 24000

If you require more than 100.000 services please contact us.

Support Contracts

Need a little help with the Check_MK Monitoring System, including the Nagios, OMD, PNP4Nagios and NagVis components?

We work directly with the developers to provide impeccable services and support. We also develop and maintain a series of our own add-ons/plugins. We would be delighted to discuss your requirements.

Contact us to get a customized proposal for your specific requirements.

Documentation

We have put together an open source documentation project that we hope will help you get started with Check_MK. You can view the documentation here.

Check_MK via the Cloud

Our coud enabled Check_MK monitoring system is ready to use within minutes. If you are looking for a quick and easy way to gain insight and visibility into your systems and applications we can provide the Check_MK Monitoring System as a service.

Delivered via the cloud we are available in all corners of the world. In a matter of minutes you can get fine grained metrics.

A demo will be avialable shortly until then give us a shout and we'de love to show you what we have done.

History of Werks

The software development of Check_MK is organized in so called Werks. A Werk is any change or bug fix that has influence on the user's experience.

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 17:35:17 +0000 (19:35 +0200)] 
6105 FIX CMC check helper: Fixed issues related to check includes not being loaded

When using the Check_MK Microcore several random checks could not be executed
because the helper were not loading the check includes in all cases. This was
some kind of race condition which could happen during check helper initialization.

This regression was introduced with 1.5.0b3.

Change-Id: I1d8222740ced014be938265e798ed20f5d150745

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 17:21:07 +0000 (19:21 +0200)] 
Use store mechanic to create check include cache base dir

Change-Id: Ic0fdc258b6f4525afe40bd98566525747fee3cb8

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 15:52:31 +0000 (17:52 +0200)] 
6104 FIX Fixed not available global settings page when check specific variable configured

The global settings page was only showing an error message like "General error:
Invalid configuration variable 'lnx_thermal_default_levels'" in case a check
specific configuration option has been set in Check_MK configuration.

Change-Id: I6a7133b3d7f886dbafae177b65d97c7b1495af88

Sven Panne [ Fri, 18 May 2018 13:51:05 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
Synched test with latest changes.

Change-Id: I1898d1e067a00a54fd8a3a043b9febab22f3cc71

Jukka Aro [ Wed, 16 May 2018 13:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
Win-agent: test section check_mk followed by systemtime

Check that the check_mk section is correctly formatted until the end by
adding section systemtime after it. This is necessary for ensuring that
e. g. the newline is not left out at the end of the check_mk section.

Change-Id: Idb29c364049c8b52db93083de684f1c745967e48

Simon Betz [ Fri, 18 May 2018 13:07:18 +0000 (15:07 +0200)] 
6130 FIX ipmi: Fixed unknown device status handling

Change-Id: I1239df9fa9870da7e8e607318106e580eae3bd16

Simon Betz [ Fri, 18 May 2018 12:54:07 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
6129 FIX megaraid_ldisks: Fixed crash if item not found

Change-Id: Ie164c39311bb4da22ae7c9dd2e7a829a680c5fca

Simon Betz [ Fri, 18 May 2018 12:53:31 +0000 (14:53 +0200)] 
Reserved 20 Werk IDS

Change-Id: I0e96b5cfe02795bdc763f99e88d8383935ef00f7

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 12:29:36 +0000 (14:29 +0200)] 
6103 FIX Check and discovery parameters were not always reloaded

Changed check specific check and discovery parameters were not
always updated during config reload ("Activate changes"). This
made the Check_MK and Check_MK Discovery services not recognize
the changed parameters when reloading the config. The parameters
were only loaded during next core restart.

This regression affected all previous 1.5 beta releases.

Change-Id: I95b299e6d7ceb434d4f16e3bbf6abc523474ae77

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 11:07:57 +0000 (13:07 +0200)] 
Fixed check related variables not affecting check helpers on reload

* The check helper config was totally missing the configuration options
  from the checks. This made reloads not set check related options.

* Initially the whole configuration was loaded instead of the check
  helper config by accident. This made the helpers load at least the
  check related configuration options during starting.

* This means: Initialisation during helper startup worked but later
  reloads were not setting the possibly changed settings.

Change-Id: I48a2aa5c2f9c9b628d406ced53a7a2194480c32a

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 10:57:48 +0000 (12:57 +0200)] 
Make all CMC helper only load the packed config

Previously the helpers initially loaded the whole Check_MK configuration
and were later only reloading the helper specific packed config.

The helpers should always only load load the precalculated helper config
instead.

Change-Id: I0331089e524934ffd2b883df29dfbed9811c89f3

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 10:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0200)] 
Centralized "derived config variables"

Change-Id: I4abcb756cb1e2d2f8c4d51648ae972f67c30957b

Lars Michelsen [ Fri, 18 May 2018 09:55:02 +0000 (11:55 +0200)] 
Fixed missing initialization of check config variables

Check related configuration variables were not correctly set in the
check contexts when checking is done using the Check_MK helpers of the
CMC.

Centralized post config loading things in the config module to prevent
similar trouble in the future.

Change-Id: Ib181bcb39b2091fd36d23c4b66bf6d5e9b80aa09

Sven Panne [ Fri, 18 May 2018 12:16:01 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
Make event status lock a member of, well, EventStatus.

Change-Id: I8064628deb0a7c51af4db15f133078993616a290

Sven Panne [ Fri, 18 May 2018 12:12:41 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
Renaming only.

Change-Id: I7a1aa572e37e516d8fd461b144a498e4ea233f76

Sven Panne [ Fri, 18 May 2018 11:54:14 +0000 (13:54 +0200)] 
Pass only event columns around instead of full table.

Change-Id: Id2e3e0ba3495806af14471caf200c329790a262a

Simon Betz [ Fri, 18 May 2018 12:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
6088 FIX steelhead_connections: Skip values of connection types which are not reported

Change-Id: Ied42e930ef5ac69ee42e52287b577aea11287d4e

Sven Panne [ Fri, 18 May 2018 11:40:33 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
Removed dead parameters/members.

Change-Id: I414b2c079d8263db5d2c742be42a0e507781d49d

Sven Panne [ Fri, 18 May 2018 11:19:08 +0000 (13:19 +0200)] 
Remember history columns in History constructor.

Change-Id: I79223798eb12bb600419e9ade15d2f631c78d148

Simon Betz [ Fri, 18 May 2018 11:35:12 +0000 (13:35 +0200)] 
6087 FIX cups_queues: Fixed missing parameters if old format is used

Change-Id: Idcdc445cc25f8253567fed413221928674430b23